When a friend told me that a renown Italian grunge band, the Verdena, was about to have a concert at Royal in Baden I thought it was a awesome idea for a very cool Friday night. I had never been to that place before and I must admit I was quite impressed: the concert was really affordable (the ticket was just 15 CH, and there was nice bar too, very affordable compared to Swiss prices) and the atmosphere was really cool. The decor was simple but trendy with a screen wall just aside the bar. I have been told it is also a cinema and host poetry slams and various events.

Image

Image

The only weird thing was finding Holy Water from Lourdes in the Ladies Room.

Image

 

The night was opened by Yakari, a local band that I didn’t know at all. I didn’t enjoy their music much and the acoustic was really bad. The fact that the basses were too loud was definitely annoying (lucky me there were giving caps at the entrance). Anyway we managed to dance a little and have fun.

Image

Then when the Verdena arrived we could go just in front of the stage and the real fun began. The band was great and the music was awesome, even if there were some technical problems.

I have never been a fan but seeing them performing live was amazing: the drum player was incredible and really got you into the right mood.

There were also some guys from Bologna who had driven for 5 hours to see the band. I felt quite privileged. This is one of those time that I think how cool is living in Switzerland

.Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

