When I was a teen ager I used to go on those organised group travels in UK to learn some English. I don’t know if it worked but I got the chance to see some amazing places.

I remember one time we went to Stratford upon Avon to see Shakespeare House (to be more precise a sort of reconstruction of a house from that period that allegedly was his birth house. At the time I was so much into Shakespeare (Shakespeare in Love had driven me mad!) that I didn’t care that much if the house was true or false. I was just soooooooo thrilled to be there.

In the afternoon some of us went also to see The Teddy Bear Museum, which was one of the largest in the world. At the time- I know it sounds stupid – but it seemed a good idea. Not such as good as the biggest frying pan in the world in Iowa, that by the way I have not yet visited, but anyway a good idea.

A couple of days ago I was in Baden, coming back from a pub, when I saw a small Teddy Bear Museum (Teddybärmuseum Baden): the windows displayed stuffed animals in funny human-like situations. It was nothing, of course, compared to what I had seen in Stratford but anyway it brought back a lot of cool memories from those travels: the first pints of beer, the trips to London, our  gigantic fish & chips, late night onion rings, crazy shopping and much more. I don’t think I will pay a visit to it but I think I will pass through that street more frequently as it brings back so many good memories.

 

WP_20140511_00_05_26_Pro

WP_20140511_00_05_44_Pro

WP_20140511_00_05_54_Pro

