You can’t stay in Paradise forever. So, sometimes, my husband and I take a little break from our Swiss life and explore some other country. Everything at first seems a bit untidy and dirty, everything is “late”, but after a while our brain goes back to our usual Italian standards and everything looks perfectly normal from our re-established South Mediterranean perspective.

This summer, for example, we came to Hamburg and had a blast. After the first 12 hours in which the Train Station seemed filthy and the bus ran 2 minutes late, we relaxed and everything went back to normal. The city is awesome, lively and dynamic and we really enjoyed our stay.

After some days, anyway, I began to feel a bit homesick…but not for my Italian home, but for my Swiss home. So I could believe my eyes when we visited the Hamburg Wunderland Miniature and found a miniaturized version of Switzerland. From SBB trains to the alphorn players  everything was perfectly represented in details and we spent half an hour spotting every aspect that looked even vaguely familiar (like total nerds!). And of course we waited for every part to become dark to see the city lights effect. There was also a miniaturized Lindt & Sprungli Factory!

DSC_0429

DSC_0376 DSC_0387 DSC_0388 DSC_0392 DSC_0393 DSC_0404 DSC_0412  DSC_0430

So when I came back home and examined all the pics we had taken (not all, otherwise I would be still looking at them and not writing this post) I got that this is one of those moments that you have proof that you have found in Switzerland a new home.

 

 

 

 

